Since 1974, the NCATA has served to support athletic trainers, to promote and advance the profession of athletic training in North Carolina. The NCATA is a member of the Mid-Atlantic Athletic Trainers Association (District 3) and the National Athletic Trainers’ Association.     

Proudly created by sharrihjackson.com

YOUNG PROFESSIONALS

The mission of the Young Professionals' Committee (YPC) is to identify and address the interests, needs and concerns of young athletic training professionals and to facilitate communication to and from members of that group.

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle

NCATA YP Liaison

Julie Burton MS, LAT, SCAT, ATC

ncypc@yahoo.com

 

Mentorship Program

The purpose of this program is to have clinicians in various settings to be a resource for those who are entering in to the profession or will be entering in to the profession (athletic training students). Attached is a list of mentors in various settings across the state. Please contact a mentor if you have any questions in regards to that specific job setting or any general questions you may have! 

 

 

5 for 5 Outreach Initiative

The goals of this outreach is to: interact with future and current young professionals, discuss leadership opportunities at national, district and state levels, encourage early and continued involvement with the NATA and its programs, and provide students and YPs with resources for success as a young certified athletic trainer. If interested in having a young professional come out, please contact Julie at ncypc@yahoo.com

FIND YOUR MENTOR

Secondary School - Private

Trent Hayes     
Hayesdt@caromonthealth.org 
 

 

Secondary School - Public

Felicia Twiford 

felicia.twiford@carolinashealthcare.org

 

Nick Martin 

Nicholas.Martin@carolinashealthcare.org

 

Brittany Ward 
Brittany.Ward@carolinashealthcare.org



Collegiate Division 1

Justin Smith

jasmit26@ncsu.edu

Helen Denbow

hmdenbow@email.wcu.edu

 

Collegiate - Division 2

Misty Tate
misty.tate@carolinashealthcare.org

 

Collegiate - Division 3

OPEN
 

​Professional Athletics

OPEN
 

 

Physician's Practice

Jason Brafford
Paul.Brafford@carolinashealthcare.org
 

PT Clinic

OPEN


 

Education

Corrie Struble

corriestruble@yahoo.com

 

Yuki Sugimoto (doctoral student)

yasugimo@uncg.edu


Non Traditional

TJ Cirone

timothy.cirone@carolinashealthcare.org

 

Yuki Sugimoto (doctoral student)

yasugimo@uncg.edu