YOUNG PROFESSIONALS

To support, promote, and advocate the athletic training profession by identifying and addressing the concerns, interests, and needs of new graduates as they transition to practice and established young professionals as they engage in professional and career development.

Chairs

Johanna Williams (Johanna.L.White@atriumhealth.org)

Jay Dillon (jay.dillon@da.org)

 

 

Members
Jordyn Lopez

Kassy Mosley

Chris Turner

Taereka Johnson
Jackson Thompson

Student Member

Renee Adamonis

 

Mentorship Program

The purpose of this program is to have clinicians in various settings to be a resource for those who are entering in to the profession or will be entering in to the profession (athletic training students). Attached is a list of mentors in various settings across the state. Please contact a mentor if you have any questions in regards to that specific job setting or any general questions you may have! 

We are currently looking for new mentors!  If you would like to get involved or would like more information, please email Jay Dillon- jay.dillon@da.org

Mentors

 

Secondary School - Private                                                    

              Jon Schner         jonschner@greensboroday.org Greensboro Day              

              Meghan Fulton meghan.fulton@da.org Durham Academy          

Secondary School - Public                                                      

              Nick Martin        Nicholas.Martin@atriumhealth.org         Concord HS         

 

Collegiate Division 1                                                 

              Meredith Petschour       mbusby@email.unc.edu             UNC-Chapel Hill         

              Mark Armour II armourm@wfu.edu       Wake Forrest University              

              Mark Dominick DominickM@uncw.edu UNC-Wilmington            

              Jon Mitchell       mitchelljt2@appstate.edu            Appalachian State University     

              Taylor Young     youngdt1@appstate.edu            Appalachian State University          

              William Dixon    dixonwh@appstate.edu Appalachian State University          

              Tony Cordova    t.cordova@uncc.edu     UNC-Charlotte 

                                                         

Collegiate - Division 2                                               

              Mijon Knight      Mknight@st-aug.edu     St. Augustine University

              Ginna Lewis       glewis@barton.edu       Barton College 

              Kaitlin Ricklefs   kricklefs@barton.edu    Barton College 

              Adam Smith       adamsmith@bac.edu    Belmont Abby College   

              Allie Dudick        Allie.dudick@lr.edu       Lenoir-Rhyne University Athletics            

              Michael Blackburn          Michael.blackburn@uncp.edu   UNC-Pembrook         

                                                         

Collegiate - Division 3                                               

              Tim Donovan     tdonovan@ncwc.edu    North Carolina Wesleyan Colllege

              Kevin Brandt      brandtkevin.m@gmail.com        William Peace University          

              Darci Dickison   darci.dickison@pfeiffer.edu       Pfeiffer University                                                            

                                                                              

Education                                                     

              Meredith Petschour       mbusby@email.unc.edu             UNC-CH             

                                                         

Non Traditional                                           

              Kaitlin Griego     kaitlin.griego@gmail.com           Military/US Air force    

              Tara Peterson    Tdpeterson@wcu.edu                

 

FIND YOUR MENTOR

Secondary School - Private

Trent Hayes     
Hayesdt@caromonthealth.org 
 

 

Secondary School - Public

Felicia Twiford 

felicia.twiford@carolinashealthcare.org

 

Nick Martin 

Nicholas.Martin@carolinashealthcare.org

 

Brittany Ward 
Brittany.Ward@carolinashealthcare.org



Collegiate Division 1

Justin Smith

jasmit26@ncsu.edu

Helen Denbow

hmdenbow@email.wcu.edu

 

Collegiate - Division 2

Misty Tate
misty.tate@carolinashealthcare.org

 

Collegiate - Division 3

OPEN
 

​Professional Athletics

OPEN
 

 

Physician's Practice

Jason Brafford
Paul.Brafford@carolinashealthcare.org
 

PT Clinic

OPEN


 

Education

Corrie Struble

corriestruble@yahoo.com

 

Yuki Sugimoto (doctoral student)

yasugimo@uncg.edu


Non Traditional

TJ Cirone

timothy.cirone@carolinashealthcare.org

 

Yuki Sugimoto (doctoral student)

yasugimo@uncg.edu